Propaganda’s Wishful Thinking, Rethought for 2012

Zang Tuum Tumb presents a remastered, repackaged and beautifully upgraded reissue of one of the most daring and accomplished remix albums of the 1980s: Propaganda’s Wishful Thinking.

Propaganda - Wishful Thinking

Featuring industrial, machined reversions of Duel, Dr Mabuse, p:Machinery and Propaganda’s debut album, A Secret Wish, the album is presented in triple-gatefold ‘mini vinyl’ packaging with expanded artwork, historical essay and five previously unreleased bonus tracks.

One of the most anticipated releases in ZTT’s acclaimed Element Series, Wishful Thinking appears on June 04 and, as of mid-May, is already ahead of new releases from Kylie, Hot Chip and St Etienne – all, to one degree or another, descendants of Propaganda – on Amazon’s Hot 100 pre-order chart.

Full track list here.

Tags: ,